Spring 2014 Staff

Leslie Carlucci
leslie.carlucci@reesenews.org

Hannah Doksansky
hannah.doksansky@reesenews.org

Cheney Gardner
cheney.gardner@reesenews.org

Samantha Harrington
samantha.harrington@reesenews.org

Corinne Jurney
corinne.jurney@reesenews.org

Caitlin Kleiboer
caitlin.kleiboer@reesenews.org

Lilly Knoepp
lillian.knoepp@reesenews.org

Pooja Kodavanti
pooja.kodavanti@reesenews.org

Hrisanthi Kroi
hrisanthi.kroi@reesenews.org

Katie Marriner
katie.marriner@reesenews.org

Lincoln Pennington
lincoln.pennington@reesenews.org

Jessica Porter
jessica.porter@reesenews.org

Anna Starnes
anna.starnes@reesenews.org

Amulya Uppalapati
amulya.uppalapati@reesenews.org

Edgar Walker
edgar.walker@reesenews.org

Thomas Webster
thomas.webster@reesenews.org

Azul Zapata
azul.zapata@reesenews.org

 


John Clark | Executive Director
johnclark@unc.edu

B.A. Mass Communication, Campbell University
M.B.A., Campbell University

John Clark has led the Reese News Lab since July 2011. He is the former general manager of WRAL.com, where he helped build the site into one of the most successful local news websites in the nation. Under his leadership, the site increased and diversified its digital revenue and won the Edward R. Murrow Award for best broadcast-affiliated website, among other awards. Clark also has experience as a Web programmer, research and development manager and startup founder.

Sara Peach | Associate Director
peach@unc.edu

B.A. Environmental Studies, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.A. Journalism and Mass Communication, UNC-Chapel Hill

Sara Peach is a journalist and an educator who has taught at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication since 2010. At the school, she leads courses in environmental journalism and media entrepreneurship. She is also an award-winning reporter and producer who has contributed to a variety of environment-focused publications.

Meghan Horton | Programmer
meghan.horton@unc.edu

B.S. Architecture, University of Virginia
M. Arch., Clemson University

Meghan Horton joined the Reese News Lab in June 2012, where she specializes in web development and design. In addition to her role in the lab, Horton develops and maintains the web presence for the School of Journalism and Mass Communication and supports the digital needs of faculty and student projects. Prior to joining the school, Horton worked as a web developer for the University of Virginia and Clemson University.