Spring 2015 Staff

Capitol Hound

Elizabeth Bartholf
elizabeth.bartholf@reesenews.org

Samantha Harrington
samantha.harrington@reesenews.org

Ana Jones
ana.jones@reesenews.org

Margo Lanier
margo.lanier@reesenews.org

Justina Vasquez
justina.vasquez@reesenews.org

Thomas Webster
thomas.webster@reesenews.org

Kinethics

Pooja Kodavanti
pooja.kodavanti@reesenews.org

Hrisanthi Kroi
hrisanthi.kroi@reesenews.org

Abby Reimer
abby.reimer@reesenews.org

Hannah Wang
hannah.wang@reesenews.org

Legal Stats

Jonathan Gaegler
jonathan.gaegler@reesenews.org

Madeline Hurley
madeline.hurley@reesenews.org

Madison Mundy
madison.mundy@reesenews.org

Marketing Team

Hannah Doksansky
hannah.doksansky@reesenews.org

Lincoln Pennington
lincoln.pennington@reesenews.org

Amulya Uppalapati
amulya.uppalapati@reesenews.org

Powering A Nation

Alsey Davidson
alsey.davidson@reesenews.org

Rachel McMahan
rm344982@live.unc.edu

Nat Tan
nat.tan@reesenews.org

Casey Toth
cat26@live.unc.edu

Weather Wager

Pamela Brody
pamela.brody@reesenews.org

Matthew Plaus
matthew.plaus@reesenews.org

Jessica Porter
jessica.porter@reesenews.org


John Clark | Executive Director
johnclark@unc.edu

B.A. Mass Communication, Campbell University
M.B.A., Campbell University

John Clark has directed the Reese News Lab since July 2011 and leads courses in entrepreneurship for the School of Journalism and Mass Communication as well as UNC’s minor in entrepreneurship program. Clark has extensive experience as a leader, programmer, research and development manager and startup founder.

He is the former general manager of WRAL.com, led the early development of the nation’s first local television news application on mobile phones and co-founded News Over Wireless. Clark also managed content and development for an experimental datacasting service to deliver news and information through digital television subchannels. In 2001, he  co-founded appcomm, inc. a local Internet services company.

Clark has served on the North Carolina State University Student Media Advisory Board and was an adjunct lecturer of communication at Campbell University for eight years before returning to school for an M.B.A.

Sara Peach | Associate Director
peach@unc.edu

B.A. Environmental Studies, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.A. Journalism and Mass Communication, UNC-Chapel Hill

Sara Peach is a journalist and educator who has worked in the Reese News Lab since 2010. She has led courses in environmental journalism and media entrepreneurship at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. In mentoring students, Peach draws on her experience working as a freelance journalist for National Geographic and other environment-focused publications.

In 2013, she released News on the go: Field notes on storytelling for mobile devices, an e-book coauthored with Reese News Lab students that offers tips for journalists on adapting their work to the new generation of mobile news consumers. Along with John Clark and lab students, she was a 2014 winner of a prototype grant from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.