Spring 2014 Staff

Alsey Davidson
alsey.davidson@reesenews.org

Georgia Dittmore
georgie.dittmore@reesenews.org

Hannah Doksansky
hannah.doksansky@reesenews.org

Jonathan Gaegler
jonathan.gaegler@reesenews.org

Macon Gambill
macon.gambill@reesenews.org

Samantha Harrington
samantha.harrinton@reesenews.org

Kelci Hight
kelci.hight@reesenews.org

Josie Hollingsworth
josie.hollingsworth@reesenews.org

Madeline Hurley
madeline.hurley@reesenews.org

Hrisanthi Kroi
hrisanthi.kroi@reesenews.org

Rachael Meleney
rachael.meleney@reesenews.org

Madison Mundy
madison.mundy@reesenews.org

Dustin Peaire
dustin.peaire@reesenews.org

Matthew Plaus
matthew.plaus@reesenews.org

Nat Tan
nat.tan@reesenews.org


John Clark | Executive Director
johnclark@unc.edu

B.A. Mass Communication, Campbell University
M.B.A., Campbell University

John Clark has led the Reese News Lab since July 2011 and teaches entrepreneurial journalism. He is the former general manager of WRAL.com, where he helped build the site into one of the most successful local news websites in the nation. Under his leadership, the site increased and diversified its digital revenue and won the Edward R. Murrow Award for best broadcast-affiliated website, among other awards. Clark also has experience as a Web programmer, research and development manager and startup founder.

Sara Peach | Associate Director
peach@unc.edu

B.A. Environmental Studies, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.A. Journalism and Mass Communication, UNC-Chapel Hill

Sara Peach is a journalist and an educator who has taught at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication since 2010. At the school, she leads courses in environmental journalism and media entrepreneurship. She is also an award-winning reporter and producer who has contributed to a variety of environment-focused publications.